jump to navigation

Unemployment office ridiculousness April 16, 2009

Posted by patrick.klepek in economy.
Tags: , ,
trackback

So, there was a mistake on my unemployment filing.

I clicked the wrong box, or something, when making the claim and the paperwork sent to me stated I was “not available” for accepting full-time work, which is obviously not true. It’s taken me several days to get through to the unemployment office over phone because so many people are flooding their phones. I’d even been reduced to writing down the correct numbers I needed to get through phone’s menu system, to ensure I can work through the system as fast as possible. Unfortunately, when I finally connected with someone on the phone, they told me someone else had to contact me to fix the mistake. The phone system is only to file the “fix,” then someone will e-mail me to actually make it happen.

What the hell.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

