jump to navigation

back from LA, off to San Diego… July 19, 2008

Posted by patrick.klepek in e3, travel, videogames.
trackback
DSC_6433

just as I’ve landed back in San Francisco, it’s not long before I’m on the move again. both Katie and I are planning on heading to San Diego next week for the Comic Con convention and a fleetingly short vacation after the madness that was my adventures at E3 2008 as part of MTV.

highlights from the last week:

* I saw “The Who” live in a room of less than 1,000 people
* Stood less than a foot away from the creator of Mario and Zelda
* Didn’t jump in the pool at Hotel Figueroa
* Might have been tricked by a cab driver into overpaying (read: I was drunk)
* Was recognized by writers and told they respect my work. That felt good.
* More that I probably forgot

i’ll dump some (more) pictures up soon.

Comments»

1. Mike - July 20, 2008

I love “The Who” bet it was great.

Malcolm

Cape Town Tours and travel


Leave a Reply

